What is Malignant Mesothelioma

Transverse section of the thorax, showing the ...

Transverse section of the thorax, showing the contents of the middle and the posterior mediastinum. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Mesothelioma (or, more precisely, malignant mesothelioma) is a rare form of cancer that develops from transformed cells originating in the mesothelium, the protective lining that covers many of the internal organs of the body. It is usually caused by exposure to asbestos.

The most common anatomy site for the development of mesothelioma is the pleura (the outer lining of the lungs and internal chest wall), but it can also arise in the peritoneum (the lining of the abdominal cavity), and the pericardium (the sac that surrounds the heart), or the tunica vaginalis (a sac that surrounds the testis).

CONTINUE READING>>

  1. If you are planning a holiday visit to jamaica, get your ferry throughout the these kinds of for the tiny finger-shaped Isla Mujeres. The particular title means “is of women ” high …Xcel Rash Guards

  2. Hello, i believe that i noticed you visited my weblog thus i came to go back the desire?.I am attempting to in finding issues to improve my site!I guess its ok to make use of some of your ideas!!

  3. I definitely wanted to post a brief word to appreciate you for some of the precious steps you are posting on this site. My particularly long internet research has finally been honored with incredibly good concept to exchange with my partners.

  4. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks! 430836

  1. April 22nd, 2012
    Trackback from : Homepage

Leave a comment